Who’s on the Ballot in Morristown? New In-person Early Voting Starts Oct. 29


With over 50 different offices up for election in Morris County alone, there is a lot to know about the upcoming Nov. 8 election.

Morristown residents will see four different offices up for election on their ballot this November 8th
with a total of 12 candidates in running (two candidates run unopposed). 

[See a sample ballot here]

IMPORTANT! New in-person early voting is an option. Starting Saturday, Oct. 29 Through Sunday, Nov. 6.

As a result of legislation enacted into law, the State of New Jersey will be offering in-person early voting on a machine during a nine-day period.

In addition to providing early voting, registered voters will continue to have the option of voting by mail or in person at their polling place on Election Day.

There will be 8 early voting sites throughout Morris County.

New electronic poll books will be used to sign-in voters. Poll workers will be available to assist all voters in using these new devices.

The early voting locations are listed below. Hours for early voting are Monday-Saturday, 10 am to 8 pm, and Sunday, 10 am to 6 pm.

It doesn’t matter where you live in Morris County - registered voters can go to any of the 8 sites and cast their ballot on a voting machine.

  1. Boonton Township Municipal Building, 155 Powerville Rd. Boonton, NJ 07005 (Council Chambers Room)
  2. Morris County Central Park Complex (CAC), 2 Executive Drive, Morris Plains, NJ 07950
  3. Denville Town Hall, 1 St. Mary’s Place, Denville, NJ 07834 (Community Room)
  4. Hanover Community Center, 15 N. Jefferson Road, Whippany, NJ 07981
  5. Madison Hartly Dodge Memorial, 50 Kings Road, Madison, NJ 07940 (Court Room)
  6. Morristown Municipal Building, 200 South Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
  7. Mount Arlington Civic/Senior Center, 18 North Glen Ave, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856
  8. Mount Olive Municipal Bldg, 204 Flanders Drakestown Road, Budd Lake, NJ 07828 (Council Chambers)


[Find a complete list of all General Election Candidates for Nov. 8 here]


Member of the House of Representatives (for two years)

Mikie Sherrill

Paul DeGroot

Joseph Biasco


Sheriff (for three years)

James M. Gannon (running unopposed)


Member of the Board of County Commissioners (for 3 years, vote for three candidates)

Thomas “T.C.” McCourt

Doug Cabana

Judith Hernandez

Christine Myers

Baramdai “Alicia” Sharma

Tom Mastrangelo


Morris School District Member of the Board of Education (for three years)

Cary B. Lloyd (running unopposed)

[Find your polling location on election day here]

Don’t live in Morristown? Find other sample ballots for Morris County here.

Morristown Minute has been approved for the 2022 Local News Fund!*

Our reporters will be dedicating time and resources to investigating the roadblocks to mental health accessibility in our town.

Donate to Morristown, NJs local mental health accessibility fund today!

Scan or click to donate!

*The 2022 Local News Fund is a program administered by the Local Media Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization affiliated with the Local Media Association. The program’s purpose is to allow independent and family-owned news organizations to solicit tax-deductible donations from their communities for journalism projects focusing on critical local issues. Contributions to this program are tax-deductible to the full extent of U.S. law; please consult a tax advisor for details.

I'm interested (2)
I disagree with this
This is unverified